NJPW Super Junior Tag League teams revealed, KUSHIDA returns

Photo Courtesy: NJPW

New Japan Pro Wrestling has revealed the teams for the Best of the Super Junior Tag League.

The tournament, which runs simultaneously as the World Tag League, will include ten teams in the round-robin format that begins November 21st and runs until December 14th.

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight tag team champions TJP & Francesco Akira will be among the field that also includes the return of KUSHIDA after being sidelined since September due to hand, foot & mouth disease. Chris Bey & Ace Austin will represent IMPACT Wrestling in the Tag League.

Below is the full list of teams:

*Francesco Akira & TJP
*Ryusuke Taguchi & Clark Connors
*KUSHIDA & Kevin Knight
*Tiger Mask & Robbie Eagles
*Alex Zayne & El Lindaman
*Titan & BUSHI
*Lio Rush & YOH
*Yoshinobu Kanemaru & DOUKI
*Ace Austin & Chris Bey
*SHO & Dick Togo

The November 21st kick-off to the dual tournaments takes place at Korakuen Hall with the following matches scheduled for the first night:
*Francesco Akira & TJP vs. YOH & Lio Rush
*BUSHI & Titan vs. Chris Bey & Ace Austin
*Robbie Eagles & Tiger Mask vs. SHO & Dick Togo
*Yoshinobu Kanemaru & DOUKI vs. Ryusuke Taguchi & Clark Connors
*KUSHIDA & Kevin Knight vs. El Lindaman & Alex Zayne

About John Pollock 5058 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.