Participants announced for 2020 NJPW World Tag League

The duos who'll be competing in New Japan Pro-Wrestling's World Tag League tournament have been revealed.

Photo Credit: New Japan Pro-Wrestling

The 2020 Best of the Super Juniors and World Tag League tournaments are scheduled to kick off on November 15th and both tournaments are concluding with both of the finals taking place on December 11th. The participants and schedule for the Best of the Super Juniors has already been revealed and New Japan has now released the duos/lineups for World Tag League.

  1. FinJuice (Juice Robinson & David Finlay)
  2. Taichi & Zack Sabre Jr.
  3. Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa)
  4. Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toa Henare
  5. YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto
  6. Toru Yano & Tomohiro Ishii
  7. Shingo Takagi & SANADA
  8. EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi
  9. Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens
  10. Great O-Khan & mystery partner

In 2019, Juice Robinson and David Finlay won World Tag League and went on to Wrestle Kingdom to win the IWGP Tag Team Championships. In the two years prior, the tourney was won by EVIL and SANADA.

The winners of World Tag League will set themselves up to challenge for the IWGP Tag Team Titles at Wrestle Kingdom 15. New Japan has confirmed the following matches for the Tokyo Dome shows thus far:

Wrestle Kingdom 15 – January 4th
* IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental Championships: Tetsuya Naito (c) vs. Kota Ibushi
*Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay

Wrestle Kingdom 15 – January 5th
*IWGP Heavyweight & Intercontinental Championships: Tetsuya Naito (c) or Kota Ibushi vs. Jay White

About Andrew Thompson 8447 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.