Four-way match added to ROH Final Battle, winner gets TV Title shot

LSG, Dak Draper, Tony Deppen and Josh Woods are competing at Ring of Honor's Final Battle PPV and a TV Title shot is on the line.

Photo Credit: Ring of Honor

Ring of Honor is rolling out the matches for their Final Battle pay-per-view on December 18th. They’ve announced three matches thus far and the most recent edition to the card is a four-way match to determine the next challenger to the ROH World Television Championship. The current holder of the title is Ryu Lee who last defended the gold back in February at ROH’s ‘Gateway to Honor’ show against Dak Draper.

At Final Battle, LSG, Tony Deppen, Dak Draper and Josh Woods will compete in said four-way match. The winner will get their shot at Ryu Lee and the TV Title on the same night. On a recent episode of ROH TV, Woods defeated Jay Lethal. LSG took on Lethal as well but Lethal won via split decision in a Pure Rules match.

Ryu Lee has been reigning as Television Champion since the 2019 Final Battle pay-per-view where he defeated Shane Taylor to become champion. With the addition of the four-way match, here’s the updated lineup for Final Battle 2020:

* EC3 vs. Jay Briscoe
ROH World Championship: RUSH (c) vs. Brody King
* Four Way Match — Winner Gets TV Title Shot: Dak Draper vs. Tony Deppen vs. Josh Woods vs. LSG
* ROH World Television Championship: Ryu Lee (c) vs. TBD

About Andrew Thompson 974 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.