Miro defeats Darby Allin to become TNT Champion on AEW Dynamite

The fourth AEW TNT Champion was crowned on the 5/12 Dynamite and he is Miro

Closing out the 5/12 AEW Dynamite was the TNT Championship match between champion Darby Allin and challenger Miro. Going into this match, it was Darby’s ninth defense of the championship.

Miro and Allin’s match went 10-plus minutes and the final sequences were a series of near falls that led to Darby attempting a Coffin Drop. He was caught by Miro and choked out and a new champion was crowned. This is Miro’s first title win in AEW since arriving to the company in September of 2020.

Miro joins Cody Rhodes, Brodie Lee and Darby Allin on the list of AEW TNT Champions.

Immediately following Miro’s win, he was met by Lance Archer who was held back by Jake “The Snake” Roberts. There was a scuffle on the outside as well after the match. Sting fought off both Ethan Page and Scorpio Sky. Sting was assisted by Dark Order.

About Andrew Thompson 7218 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.