Bishamon defeats FTR for IWGP Tag Titles at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17

For the second year in a row, Hirooki Goto and YOSHI-HASHI win the IWGP Tag Titles at Wrestle Kingdom

Bishamon are the new tag champions. 

The IWGP Tag Team Championships changed hands at NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 17. 2022 World Tag League winners Bishamon (YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto) bested FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) to end their reign. 

This is the second consecutive year that Bishamon have won the IWGP Tag Titles at Wrestle Kingdom. 

With FTR’s loss, they have now dropped the ROH and AAA World Tag Team Championships in the span of a month. 

This is Goto’s third time winning the IWGP Tag Titles and YOSHI-HASHI’s second time.

About Andrew Thompson 8412 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.