Yuma Anzai ends Katsuhiko Nakajima’s reign as AJPW Triple Crown Heavyweight Champion

Photo Courtesy: All Japan Pro Wrestling

Three new sets of champions crowned at the AJPW show. 

Ota City General Gymnasium in Tokyo played host to the 3/30 All Japan Pro Wrestling show. The main event of the night saw a new Triple Crown Heavyweight Champion crowned and prior to that, new World Tag Team and All Asia Tag Team Champions were crowned. 

Katsuhiko Nakajima had been reigning as Triple Crown Heavyweight Champion since November and his latest defense was against Yuma Anzai, who bested him to win the belt. 

With the win at the age of 24, Anzai is the now the youngest person to win the AJPW Triple Crown for the first time.

Here are the complete results from the 3/30 show: 

  • Ayano Irie & Miku Aono def. Kanamic & Kouki
  • Fuminori Abe, Kaz Hayashi & Seiki Yoshioka def. Naruki Doi, Ryo Inoue & Seigo Tachibana
  • Kuma Arashi & Takao Omori def. KONO & Toshizu
  • Eight Man Battle Royal: Kento Miyahara def. Hartley Jackson and Hokuto Omori and Kuroshio TOKYO Japan and Ren Ayabe and Ryuki Honda and Shotaro Ashino and Yuma Aoyagi
  • All Asia Tag Team Championships: Dan Tamura & Hikaru Sato def. Atsushi Onita & To-y (c)
  • AJPW World Junior Heavyweight Championship: Rising HAYATO (c) def. MUSASHI
  • AJPW World Tag Team Championships: Saito Brothers (Jun Saito & Rei Saito) def. Hideki Suzuki & Suwama (c)
  • AJPW Triple Crown Heavyweight Championship: Yuma Anzai def. Katsuhiko Nakajima (c)
About Andrew Thompson 8246 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.