XFL announces its eight teams and stadiums for 2020 season

The XFL formally announces the eight cities and venues that will host teams in the league's 2020 season, which will launch on February 8, 2020.

The XFL held their press conference Wednesday to formally announce the eight cities that will be host teams along with the venues they will play in.

The following teams will be part of the XFL’s return in 2020, which will launch on the weekend of February 8th, 2020, one week after the completion of the Super Bowl:

New York (MetLife Stadium)

Dallas (Globe Life Park)

Houston (TDECU Stadium)

St. Louis (The Dome at America’s Center)

Los Angeles (StubHub Center)

Seattle (CenturyLink Field)

Tampa Bay (Raymond James Stadium)

Washington, D.C. (Audi Field)

XFL commissioner Oliver Luck stated their goal is to wrap the games within three hours, simplifying rules, and focusing on player safety. They are planning to make the league family friendly with more affordable ticket prices than the NFL.

They will be implementing a drug testing program for its players.

The head coaches of each franchise will double as the team’s General Manager.

About John Pollock 1836 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling.He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.