Four Teams From Both NXT & NXT UK Round Out Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Field

The teams in the 2020 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic have been revealed and the 2019 NXT awards were handed out.

During the NXT ‘Year End Awards’ episode of the program, teams were revealed for the 2020 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic. This year’s field includes four teams from NXT and four teams from NXT UK. Representing NXT U.S. are the NXT Tag Team Champions Kyle O’Reilly and Bobby Fish of The Undisputed ERA. Joining the NXT side of the field are Wesley Blake and Steve Cutler of The Forgotten Sons, Matt Riddle and Pete Dunne, and KUSHIDA who’ll be teaming with a mystery partner.

On the NXT U.K. side are James Drake and Zack Gibson, Imperium (Fabian Aichner & Marcel Barthel), Flash Morgan Webster and Mark Andrews, and the current NXT U.K. Tag Team Champions ‘Gallus’ (Mark Coffey & Wolfgang).

On top of being announced for the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic, Undisputed ERA took home the Tag Team Of The Year award for NXT. NXT Champion Adam Cole won Male Competitor of the Year and Overall Competitor of the Year. Former NXT Women’s Champion Shayna Baszler was voted the top female competitor of 2019, Keith Lee won the Breakout Star of the Year award and Dakota Kai won the Future Star of NXT award.

The four teams representing NXT U.K. in the Dusty Classic will also be in action at NXT U.K. TakeOver: Blackpool II as they’ll be competing in a four-way Ladder match for the NXT U.K. Tag Team Titles.

About Andrew Thompson 8727 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.