Ryan Smile to be the first inductee into the RevPro Hall Of Fame

The first inductee into Revolution Pro Wrestling's Hall Of Fame is the late Ryan Smile

Photo Courtesy: Revolution Pro Wrestling

Revolution Pro Wrestling establishing a Hall Of Fame.

On November 21st, Revolution Pro Wrestling is presenting their ‘Uprising 21’ event from York Hall. Along with the complete match card that has been rolled out, the promotion is also going to be inducting the first entrant into their Hall Of Fame which will be Ryan Smile.

Smile passed away in October of 2020 at the age of 31. Smile and Will Ospreay opened a promotion together and often during his RevPro appearances, Ospreay pays tribute to Smile. Ryan is a former RevPro Undisputed British Cruiserweight Champion and a former holder of the OTT No Limits Title.

In addition to the Hall Of Fame ceremony, the following matches have been announced for Uprising 2021:

  • Francesco Akira vs. Robbie X
  • Gideon Grey vs. Yota Tsuji
  • Karl Fredericks & Alex Coughlin vs. TK Cooper & Chuck Mambo
  • RevPro British Tag Team Championships: Aussie Open (Mark Davis & Kyle Fletcher) (c) vs. Ricky Knight Jr. & Roy Knight
  • RevPro Undisputed British Cruiserweight Championship: Michael Oku (The OJMO) (c) vs. ‘Speedball’ Mike Bailey
  • RevPro Undisputed British Women’s Championship: Alex Windsor (c) vs. Debbie Keitel
  • RevPro Undisputed British Heavyweight Championship: Will Ospreay (c) vs. Shota Umino
About Andrew Thompson 6888 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.