‘Final Death Match’, four title matches set for NJPW STRONG Independence Day cards

Photo Courtesy: NJPW

The lineups for the NJPW Strong Independence Day shows have been released and are highlighted a ‘Final Death Match’.

Jon Moxley will be the major star appearing on both shows at Korakuen Hall on July 4 and July 5.

Moxley teams with Homicide on the first night against El Desperado & Jun Kasai after challenges were issued. On July 5, Moxley and Desperado will have a ‘Final Death Match’.

The shows will include two title matches on each show with the IWGP Jr. Heavyweight tag titles and STRONG Openweight tag titles defended on July 4 and the STRONG Openweight & IWGP Tag Titles at stake on July 5.

Both shows will stream as pay-per-views on NJPW World.  

Tuesday, July 4 at 5:10 a.m. ET
*IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Titles: TJP & Francesco Akira © vs. Clark Connors & Dan Moloney
*Exciting Encounter Doomsday No DQ Match: Jon Moxley & Homicide vs. El Desperado & Jun Kasai
*STRONG Openweight Tag Titles: Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI © vs. Alex Coughlin & Gabe Kidd
*KENTA & Gedo vs. Eddie Kingston & Rocky Romero
*Tom Lawlor vs. Kosei Fujita
*Lance Archer, Alex Zayne & Ryohei Oiwa vs. JR Kratos, Royce Isaacs & Jorel Nelson
*The DKC vs. Bad Dude Tito
*Kickoff Match: Ryusuke Taguchi, YOH & Oskar Leube vs. Kengo, Dragon Libre & Takahiro Katori

Saturday, July 5 at 5:10 a.m. ET:
*STRONG Openweight Championship: KENTA © vs. Eddie Kingston
*Final Death: El Desperado vs. Jon Moxley
*IWGP Tag Titles: Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI © vs. Gabe Kidd & Alex Coughlin
*Hiroshi Tanahashi, Tomohiro Ishii & The DKC vs. Tom Lawlor, Royce Isaacs & Jorel Nelson
*Lance Archer & Alex Zayne vs. Bad Dude Tito & Kosei Fujita
*Rocky Romero & YOH vs. Clark Connors & Dan Moloney
*TJP & Francesco Akira vs. Homicide & Ryohei Oiwa
*JR Kratos vs. Oskar Leube
*Kickoff Match: Ryusuke Taguchi, Master Wato & Boltin Oleg vs. Dragon Libre, Takahiro Katori & Rekka

About John Pollock 5504 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.