KUSHIDA replaces YOH in Best of the Super Juniors tournament

Photo Courtesy: NJPW

NJPW has rolled out the updated list of participants for the annual Best of the Super Juniors tournament.

The 20-man tournament will begin on May 11 in Chiba with the final set to take place at Dominion on June 9 at Osaka-jo Hall.

It was confirmed that YOH would be unable to participate due to a dislocated left shoulder and injured labrum, sustained at Sakura Genesis, placing him on the sidelines. In his place will be the 2015 & 2017 winner KUSHIDA, who was revealed among the participants.

Below is the updated field:

*Hiromu Takahashi
*Ryusuke Taguchi
*El Desperado
*Kevin Knight
*Francesco Akira
*Robbie Eagles
*Taiji Ishimori
*Yoshinoku Kanemaru
*Clark Connors
*Drilla Moloney
*Kosei Fujita
*Blake Christian
*Ninja Mack

About John Pollock 5598 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.