All Japan Pro Wrestling announces Champion Carnival dates

All Japan Pro Wrestling has announced the details of this year’s Champion Carnival tournament, which will begin in April.

Photo Courtesy: AJPW

All Japan Pro Wrestling has announced the details of this year’s Champion Carnival tournament, which will begin in April.

The Champion Carnival dates to 1973 as All Japan’s annual tournament. Last year’s Carnival was won by Zeus, who defeated 2019 winner Kento Miyahara in the finals.

The annual tournament will take place over ten shows wrapping up on Monday, May 3rd at Korakuen Hall in Tokyo. Below is the full schedule:
*Friday, April 9 – Osaka
*Saturday, April 10 – Nagoya
*Sunday, April 11 – Niigata
*Saturday, April 17 – Shinkiba
*Sunday, April 18 – Chiba
*Saturday, April 24 – Shinkiba
*Sunday, April 25 – Korakuen Hall
*Wednesday, April 28 – Hodogaya
*Thursday, April 29 – Korakuen Hall
*Monday, May 3 – Korakuen Hall

All Japan’s next major show takes place Tuesday, February 23rd from Korakuen Hall featuring Suwama defending the Triple Crown against Kohei Sato, and tag champion Kento Miyahara & Yuma Aoyagi defending against Daisuke Sekimoto & Abdullah Kobayashi.

About John Pollock 5646 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.