AEW Fight For The Fallen notes: United Center on 8/20, Mox-Tanahashi, Haku appears

Notes coming out of AEW Fight For The Fallen include an announcement about the United Center, Moxley calling out Tanahashi and more

Photo Courtesy: All Elite Wrestling

On the August 20th edition of AEW Rampage, the company will be running the show out of the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. The show is being titled ‘The First Dance’ and after the announcement was made, Darby Allin and Sting had a backstage segment and Darby said he’ll be in Chicago to see who’s the “best in the world”.

Lance Archer retained the IWGP U.S. Heavyweight Title by defeating Hikuleo. Archer’s next challenger is Hiroshi Tanahashi and Archer is traveling to Japan to defend the title against Tanahashi. Jon Moxley made a cameo appearance at Fight For The Fallen and called out Tanahashi.

During the aforementioned match between Archer and Hikuleo, Haku accompanied Hikuleo to the ring.

Independent talent Timmy Lou Retton appeared at Fight For The Fallen. He was an extra in the Ricky Starks/FTW Title celebration segment and his head put through a bass drum by Brian Cage.

To kick off the show, there was a ten-man elimination tag between The Elite (Kenny Omega, Doc Gallows, Karl Anderson & The Young Bucks) and Dark Order (John Silver, Alex Reynolds, Evil Uno, Stu Grayson) along with Hangman Adam Page. Both sides had signature group entrances and The Elite got the win. The stipulation was that if Dark Order and Hangman Page won, they would get shots at the AEW World Title and Tag Titles respectively.

FTR (Dax Harwood & Cash Wheeler) defeated Santana and Ortiz.

Below is the lineup for the Homecoming show in Jacksonville, Florida on 8/4:

  • Malakai Black vs. Cody Rhodes
  • TNT Championship: Miro (c) vs. Lee Johnson
  • The Bunny vs. Leyla Hirsch
  • The Blade (w/ Matt Hardy) vs. Christian Cage (w/ Jungle Boy)
About Andrew Thompson 7217 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.