Kazuchika Okada, Syuri, Kento Miyahara, El Lindaman, Great-O-Khan win in 2022 Tokyo Sports Pro-Wrestling Awards

The winners of the 2022 Tokyo Sports Pro-Wrestling Awards

Photo Courtesy: New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Winners of the Tokyo Sports Awards. 

The selection committee has determined winners of the 2022 Tokyo Sports Pro-Wrestling Awards. Talents from New Japan Pro-Wrestling, STARDOM, GLEAT and All Japan Pro Wrestling won. 

There was a special award for the late Antonio Inoki and the honor was accepted by his brother. Below are the winners of this year’s Awards: 

  • MVP: Kazuchika Okada
  • Women’s MVP: Syuri
  • Match of the Year: Kazuchika Okada vs. Will Ospreay (G1 Final on August 18th)
  • Best Tag Team: United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb)
  • Outstanding Performance: Kento Miyahara
  • Fighting Spirit: Great-O-Khan
  • Best Technique: El Lindaman
  • Rookie of the Year: Yuma Anzai (AJPW)

To hear audio coverage of all things having to do with the wrestling landscape in Japan, check out POST Puroresu which is hosted by W.H. Park

About Andrew Thompson 8596 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.