‘Speedball’ Mike Bailey, Lio Rush, Dan Moloney, KUSHIDA part of NJPW BOSJ 30 lineup

Photo Courtesy: New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Field is set for Best of the Super Juniors. 

New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s 2023 Best of the Super Juniors tournament is scheduled to begin on May 13th and will run through the 28th of that month. 

The participants in this year’s tournament have been revealed and there are ten talents in each block. 

A Block: KUSHIDA, Ryusuke Taguchi, Lio Rush, DOUKI, Hiromu Takahashi, Titán, TJP, Taiji Ishimori, SHO & ‘Speedball’ Mike Bailey

B Block: El Desperado, YOH, Master Wato, Kevin Knight, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, BUSHI, Robbie Eagles, Francesco Akira, Dan Moloney & Clark Connors

The last three Best of the Super Juniors tournaments have been won by Hiromu Takahashi. As of this writing, Takahashi is the reigning IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion.

About Andrew Thompson 8726 Articles
A Washington D.C. native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.