NWA 75 Night 1: Kamille retains NWA Women’s Championship, four new champions

Photo Courtesy: NWA

Four title changes were among the highlights from the first night of the NWA’s 75th Anniversary card on Saturday.

The promotion returned to the Chase Hotel’s Khorassan Ballroom – the hotel dates back over one hundred years and housed Sam Mushnick’s Wrestling at the Chase program when it aired on KPLR-TV.

In the main event of the show, NWA Women’s Champion Kmaille retained the title in a No Limits Match against Natalia Markova with Kamille winning in a well-received hardcore match, extending her title run that began in June 2021.

Blunt Force Trauma consisting of Carnage & Damage won the NWA World Tag Team Championships from La Rebelion’s Mecha Wolf & Bestia 666, who had won the titles at last year’s anniversary card.

Colby Corino beat Kerry Morton to become the new NWA Jr. Heavyweight Champion. Morton held the title since November 2022 when he won the belt at Hard Times 3.

“Thrillbilly” Silas Mason became the National Heavyweight Champion, winning the vacant title in a three-way match involving JR Kratos and Odinson.

Max the Impaler is the new NWA Women’s Television Champion, defeating Kenzie Paige. Paige came back later in the show to win the Burke Invitational Gauntlet for a title shot against Kamille on Sunday’s card.

On the pre-show, Jack Cartwheel won a Jubilee Jamboree Match for an NWA Jr. Heavyweight title shot against Colby Corino on Sunday, and Daisy Kill & Talos beat The Fixers for a shot at the NWA U.S Tag Titles on night two.

Results from Night 1:
*No Limits Match for the NWA Women’s Championship: Kamille © over Natalia Markova
*NWA World Tag Team Championships: Blunt Force Trauma over La Rebelion ©
*Matt Cardona over Ricky Morton
*Kenzie Paige wins Burke Invitational for NWA Women’s Title shot
*No Disqualification: Jax Dane over Tim Storm
*NWA World Jr. Heavyweight Championship: Colby Corino over Kerry Morton ©
*Yabo & Ruffo over Dak Draper & Mims
*Joe Alonzo over Homicide
*Vacant NWA National Heavyweight Championship: “Thrillbilly” Silas Mason over JR Kratos and Odinson
*NWA Women’s Television Championship: Max the Impaler over Kenzie Paige ©
*Jack Cartwheel wins Jubilee Jamboree Match for a shot at the NWA World Jr. Heavyweight title (pre-show)
*Zyon over Jordan Clearwater (pre-show)
*Daisy Kill & Talos over The Fixers for a shot at the NWA U.S. Tag Titles (pre-show)
*Robert Anthony over Magic Jake Dumas (pre-show)

Sunday night’s card streams live at 8 p.m. ET on FITE TV with the following card:
*Bullrope Match for the NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship: Tyrus © vs. EC3
*NWA World Television Championship: Thom Latimer © vs. Chris Adonis
*NWA National Heavyweight Championship: “Thrillbilly” Silas Mason vs. Battle Royal winner
*NWA Jr. Heavyweight Championship: Colby Corino © vs. Jack Cartwheel
*NWA U.S. Tag Team Championships: AJ Cazana & Anthony Andrews © vs. Daisy Kill & Talos
*NWA Women’s Championship: Kamille © vs. Kenzie Paige
*NWA World Tag Team Championships: Blunt Force Trauma © vs. Mike Knox & Trevor Murdoch
*NWA World Women’s Tag Team Championships: Madi Wrenkowski & Missa Kate © vs. Ella Envy & Kylie Page
*21-Man Battle Royal for an NWA National Title shot on the show

About John Pollock 5218 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.