WWE promotes 20 names for Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal

Image Courtesy: WWE

WWE has seemingly revealed the full field for the 2024 Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal.

The match was announced on Friday night for the April 5th edition of SmackDown.

On Saturday’s episode of The SmackDown LowDown on Peacock and the WWE Network, a graphic was shown revealing 20 competitors.

They are:

  • Akira Tozawa
  • Andrade
  • Apollo Crews
  • Ashante “Thee” Adonis
  • Bronson Reed
  • Brutus Creed
  • Cameron Grimes
  • Cedric Alexander
  • Chad Gable
  • Elton Prince
  • Ivar
  • JD McDonagh
  • Julius Creed
  • Kit Wilson
  • Omos
  • Otis
  • Ricochet
  • Sanga
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Veer

The battle royal first took place in 2014, with Cesaro (Claudio Castagnoli) the inaugural winner at WrestleMania 30.

The match has taken place every year since, with the exception of 2020. It was moved from WrestleMania itself, or its pre-show, to the edition of SmackDown at the beginning of WrestleMania weekend in 2021.

The current holder of the trophy is Bobby Lashley, who won the match in 2023.

About Neal Flanagan 846 Articles
Based in Northern Ireland, Neal Flanagan is a former newspaper journalist and copy editor. In addition to reporting for POST Wrestling, he co-hosts The Wellness Policy podcast with Wai Ting and Jordan Goodman.