Callum Newman and Oleg Boltin take G1 Climax 34 play-in spots

Photos Courtesy: NJPW

Callum Newman and Oleg Boltin have won their NJPW G1 Climax qualifier finals to fill the two vacant spots in this year’s tournament.

Newman defeated YOSHI-HASHI to enter the A Block. Boltin prevailed over Taichi and will enter the B Block field.

The matches took place earlier on Friday on the final day of the New Japan Soul tour at Budokan Hall, Tokyo.

The 34th G1 Climax begins on July 20th at the Edion Arena in Osaka.

The final lists of competitors for the round-robin tournament are below:

A Block

  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Shota Umino
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Gabe Kidd
  • EVIL
  • Jake Lee
  • Callum Newman

B Block

  • Hirooki Goto
  • El Phantasmo
  • Yota Tsuji
  • Yuya Uemura
  • Jeff Cobb
  • David Finlay
  • Ren Narita
  • Konosuke Takeshita
  • Oleg Boltin
About Neal Flanagan 902 Articles
Based in Northern Ireland, Neal Flanagan is a former newspaper journalist and copy editor. In addition to reporting for POST Wrestling, he co-hosts The Wellness Policy podcast with Wai Ting and Jordan Goodman.