New Beginning in Osaka: Tetsuya Naito vs. KENTA

In the main event of New Beginning in Osaka, Double champion Tetsuya Naito set out to defend for the first time against KENTA.

In the main event of New Beginning in Osaka, Double champion Tetsuya Naito set out to defend for the first time against KENTA on a show that featured four title matches.

The championship main event from Osaka-jo Hall, saw Tetsuya Naito retain the Double championship after a near thirty-five-minute match.

Naito was busted open after being sent into the exposed buckle with his face covered in the blood for the closing moments. Naito responded with a poison ‘rana, Valentia, and Destino for the victory.

Afterward, Naito said he wanted to face LIJ stablemate Hiromu Takahashi, who was victorious earlier in the show. Takahashi came out to accept the challenge and lifted and looked at the IWGP heavyweight title.

Jon Moxley retained the IWGP United States title against Minoru Suzuki in a wild brawl.

The major focus was Moxley’s right arm that was placed into a chair and attacked with another chair. Suzuki survived one Death Rider but after a major striking sequence, Moxley hit a second Death Rider for the win.

Zack Sabre Jr. attacked Moxley and set up the next program for the United States championship.

Hiromu Takahashi and Ryu Lee had a breathtaking junior heavyweight title match with Takahashi needing two Time Bombs to retain the title.

The two continued to up the ante in their style of a match with the two rivals going twenty-four minutes in an unbelievable spectacle.

We will have a complete rundown of the show for members of the POST Wrestling Café tonight as Wai Ting and I release our New Beginning POST Show. That will be out for all Patrons.

Here is the full list of results:
*Manabu Nakanishi, Satoshi Kojima, Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Yuji Nagata over Togi Makabe, Tomoaki Honma, Toa Henare & Ryusuke Taguchi in 7:00
*Roppongi 3K over El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru in 16:23 to retain the IWGP junior heavyweight tag titles
*Hiroshi Tanahashi, Kota Ibushi, David Finlay & Juice Robinson over Guerrillas of Destiny, Chase Owens & Yujiro in 10:52
*Kazuchika Okada & Will Ospreay over Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi in 11:49
*Jay White over Sanada in 21:53
*Hiromu Takahashi over Ryu Lee in 23:55 to retain the IWGP junior heavyweight title
*Jon Moxley over Minoru Suzuki in 17:17 to retain the IWGP United States title
*Tetsuya Naito over KENTA in 34:39 to retain the Double Championship

About John Pollock 1828 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling.He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.