Kento Miyahara becomes AJPW Triple Crown Heavyweight Champion for a 6th time

In the main event of All Japan's 50th anniversary show, Kento Miyahara defeated Suwama to become AJPW Triple Crown Champion once again

Photo Courtesy: All Japan Pro Wrestling

For the sixth time, Miyahara is Triple Crown Champion.

All Japan Pro Wrestling celebrated their 50-year anniversary today at Nippon Budokan and headlining the event was a Triple Crown Heavyweight Title match between the champion Suwama and challenger Kento Miyahara.

The show closed with Miyahara becoming champion for the sixth time in his career. This is Miyahara’s second title reign of this year as he lost to title to Jake Lee over the summer.

There was a title change earlier in the show as Atsuki Aoyagi defeated Tiger Mask to capture the Junior World Heavyweight Championship.

All Elite Wrestling’s Christopher Daniels was in action as well and he wrestled Yuma Aoyagi.

About Andrew Thompson 7743 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.