Lio Rush wins X Division Championship at IMPACT Slammiversary

Photo Courtesy: IMPACT Wrestling

Lio Rush is the new X Division Champion after beating Chris Sabin in a quick match at Slammiversary.

As Sabin was making his entrance, he was struck by a handspring by Rush into the ropes followed by a tope suicida and causing Sabin to be knocked out on the floor.

Sabin continued with the match and stayed down after a second Final Hour by Rush, who pinned Sabin and becomes the new champion and won in 1:20.

The win by Rush ends Sabin’s ninth reign as X Division Champion, who first won the belt in May 2003.

Earlier in the night, KUSHIDA won the Ultimate X Match to earn a future shot at the championship.


About John Pollock 5504 Articles
Born on a Friday, John Pollock is a reporter, editor & podcaster at POST Wrestling. He runs and owns POST Wrestling alongside Wai Ting.