Winner of NJPW G1 Climax 32 tournament determined

Will Ospreay and Kazuchika Okada met in the finals of the 2022 NJPW G1 Climax tournament

Photo Courtesy: New Japan Pro-Wrestling

Winner of the 2022 G1.

Closing out the 2022 NJPW G1 Climax tournament was the finals between Kazuchika Okada and Will Ospreay.

For the fourth time in his career, Okada won the G1. He now adds this 2022 victory to his 2012, 2014 and 2021 wins. Okada has secured his shot at the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship which is in Jay White’s possession. White defeated Okada to become champion at Dominion in June.

Will Ospreay is the reigning IWGP U.S. Heavyweight and RevPro Undisputed British Heavyweight Champion. He’ll be heading back to All Elite Wrestling for their Trios Title tournament. He is scheduled to team to Aussie Open (Kyle Fletcher & Mark Davis) to take on Death Triangle (PAC, Penta El Zero M & Rey Fenix).

Below are the results from today’s G1 show:

  • YOH, YOSHI-HASHI, Tomohiro Ishii & Hirooki Goto def. HOUSE OF TORTURE (Dick Togo, SHO, Yujiro Takahashi & EVIL)
  • TMDK (JONAH & Bad Dude Tito) def. Tom Lawlor & Royce Isaacs
  • United Empire (Jeff Cobb, Great-O-Khan & Aaron Henare) def. BULLET CLUB (Juice Robinson, Bad Luck Fale & Chase Owens)
  • Taichi, Zack Sabre Jr. & Lance Archer def. SANADA, BUSHI & Tetsuya Naito
  • El Phantasmo & KENTA def. Hiromu Takahashi & Shingo Takagi
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi & David Finlay def. The Good Brothers (Doc Gallows & Karl Anderson)
  • KUSHIDA & Tama Tonga def. Taiji Ishimori & Jay White
  • G1 Climax 32 Final: Kazuchika Okada def. Will Ospreay
About Andrew Thompson 7211 Articles
A Maryland native and graduate of Norfolk State University, Andrew Thompson has been covering wrestling since 2017.